Happy New Year

I know it’s not the right time of year, but I came across this old New Years letter from a crazy old aunt of mine and I just had to share it…

“Well, Bob never did end that affair after all.  Not that I blame him really, given the stooper I’ve keep myself in.  I would love to tell you about the kids, but I still can’t find them.   Thank you, by the way, for all the well wishes.  We’ll know in a few weeks how the surgery went.   Right now the lisp seems to have only worsened.  Ah the price we pay to reverse those old piercings. 

As you already know, the hauntings have been on going.  We’ve seen several “ghost whispers” but the old poltergeist is still trying to light my hair on fire every other night, soon I’ll be as bald as the dog.  We have decided there’s no other choice but to move. 

It’s actually worked out pretty well.  To get away from the postmortem-pyro, we’ve decided to take advantage of all the home for-closures.  That’s right, we’ll be moving into Millie’s old house next door.  She’s just been kick-out and has left the place fully furnished.  If you need to get in touch, we’ll be squatting there for a good three weeks before heading down the street a few doors.

As always, call us if you’ve seen the boys and have a happy new year”!

Okay, there was no crazy old aunt.  I made it up.

6 responses to “Happy New Year

  1. that was great, i was totally thinking there was a crazy old aunt and that she sounded amazing.

  2. Aw, I knew it was too good to be true.

    On the other hand, you have a truly weird mind. I respect that.

  3. Rachel,
    The crazy old aunt was a hoot – thanks fo ra good laugh.

    Beth

  4. Good grief, she wasn’t your aunt. She was a blind date someone “fixed me up with” Whew!

  5. Mom!? No way! You know better than that.

    No, this is more recent! Since we lost Mom and all the “Yentes” have someone I should meet!

    They must be desperate if they would fine me attractive!

    Your OM (emphasis on the O)

Leave a Reply

